How to Prioritize When Everything Is a Priority by Greg McKeown

I am constantly pulled in different directions. Usually, I say yes to every request that comes my way. I try to do everything whether it is business or personal and I find myself in a mass of nerves crying in a corner. Figuratively people not literally.

I have had to realize that I cannot do everything for everyone. I have had to learn to delegate and trust others do the task that I have assigned them. So far this has worked out. I am not a bundle of nerves and things get done a lot of faster; sometimes, even better than I could have done them.

My problem comes when I am prioritizing. With two business to manage, I constantly think every thing needs to done right now. Greg McKeown has some great tips in his article How to Prioritize When Everything is a Priority that I plan to use starting today.

Leave a comment